Who’s who?

As a Presbyterian church, our congregation is led by the minister and elders who form what is called the Kirk Session. The Kirk Session is responsible for seeking God for the vision of the church and making sure that vision is carried out. In carrying through that vision, they are responsible for mission, children and youth ministry, finances and property.

The minister is Rev Francis Murphy

The Session Clerk is Mr Ian Murphy

The treasurer is Dr Ronal Brown

The assistant treasurer is Mrs Christine Pollard

The property convener is Mr George Whyte

The Sunday School leader is Mr David McAlpine

We have various other groups and committees who also have their own leadership and report to the Kirk Session.

One Response to Who’s who?

  1. Paul Sanchez says:

    hi I was luck to look for your theme in yahoo, your Topics is impressive, I learn a lot in your Topics really thanks very much, btw the theme of you blog is really wonderful, where can find it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

16,763 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress